Volunteers Program of Saint-Petersburg Yacht Club "Sailing Events' Volunteers 2019"



The participation of volunteers has a big strategic importance for any event – volunteers create an atmosphere of hospitality and friendliness, they help communicate the values and messages, for the sake of which an event is organized: be it a regatta, a race, or a festival.

Volunteers have always participated in the events of Saint-Petersburg Yacht Club. Volunteers played a key role at large-scale competitions of Sailing Academy, took an active part in the events of Poltava Shipyard. Even the most difficult international regattas from the organizational point of view - Extreme Sailing Series, Nord Stream Race, and Sailing Champion League – have always brought in volunteers.


In 2019, we call for volunteers to participate in four large sailing projects of Saint-Petersburg Yacht Club:

Nord Stream Race Regatta

Sailing Champion League Regatta

St. Petersburg Phase of National Sailing League Races

Youth World Championship in Olympic Class RS:X.

 

All in all, we plan to gather around 100 volunteers, train them and get involved in the organization of four regattas.

Volunteers will complete tasks in the teams of technical support and hospitality service. A separate group of volunteers is comprised of liaison officers. This type of organizational assistance evolved during the training sailing ships regattas (The Tall Ships' Races, Cutty Sark, Operation Sail). Liaison Officer is a volunteer, who is assigned to one of the participating teams. He helps guests feel at home in an unfamiliar city, as well as connects the participants of the regatta with the organizing committee.  

The Volunteers Program 2019 starts in February. There will be two introductory presentational meetings in March. Potential volunteers will learn more about the regattas, requirements of the organizers, and what bonuses they will receive at the end of the season. In April and May, the participants of the program will have a training according to a special scheme, including sailing practical lessons among other things. In summer, those, who finish the training successfully, will find themselves in the very heart of amazing sailing events in St. Petersburg.


Updated information about the project is published in the Group in social network Vk.com - vk.com/ycspbvolunteer

Волонтёрская программа СПбЯК "Sailing Events' Volunteers 2019"



Участие добровольцев имеет большое стратегическое значение для любого мероприятия - волонтёры создают атмосферу гостеприимства и дружелюбия, они помогают транслировать ценности и смыслы, ради которых проводится событие - регата, гонки, фестиваль.

Волонтёры всегда участвовали в мероприятиях Яхт-клуба Санкт-Петербурга. Добровольные помощники играли важную роль при проведении массовых соревнований Академии парусного спорта, активно участвовали в мероприятиях верфи "Полтава". И самые сложные в организации международные регаты - Extreme Sailing Series, Nord Stream Race и Sailing Champion League всегда привлекали к участию добровольцев.


В  2019 мы набираем волонтеров на четыре крупных парусных проекта Яхт-Клуба Санкт-Петербурга:

Регата Nord Stream Race

Регата Sailing Champion League

Петербургский этап гонок Национальной парусной лиги

Чемпионат мира среди юниоров в олимпийском классе RS:X.

 

Всего для четырёх регат планируется набрать, обучить и вовлечь в решение организационных задач около 100 волонтёров.

Добровольцы будут выполнять задачи в командах технической поддержки и службе hospitality. Отдельную категорию волонтёров составят "офицеры связи" - команда Liaison officers. Этот вид организационной поддержки развился в рамках регат учебных парусников (The Tall Ships' Races, Cutty Sark, Operation Sail). Liaison Officer - это волонтёр, который придан одной из команда-участниц. Он помогает гостям почувствовать себя в чужом городе "как дома", а также осуществляет связь между участниками регаты и орг.комитетом.  

Волонтёрская программа 2019 года стартует в феврале. В марте пройдут две установочных презентационных встречи. На них кандидаты в волонтёры подробнее узнают о регатах, о требованиях организаторов и о том, какие бонусы ожидают их в конце сезона. В апреле и мае участников программы ждёт обучение по специальной программе, включающей в том числе парусную практику. В летние месяцы волонтёры, успешно прошедшие подготовку, окажутся в самом сердце самых ярких парусных событий Санкт-Петербурга.